The Australian Women’s Archives Program has received assistance from many individuals and organisations, including (names and titles correct at the time the grant was received):

The Faculty of Arts at The University of Melbourne
  • The Digital Studio
  • Professor Patricia Grimshaw and Professor Joy Damousi, School of Historical and Philosophical Studies
  • Associate Professor Gavan McCarthy and the eScholarship Research Centre; Ms Helen Morgan, Dr Nikki Henningham.
  • Joanna Baevski
  • Christine Goode
  • estate of Dr Thelma Hunter
  • Mary Owen
  • Fleur Spitzer
  • several anonymous donors
Non-Government organisations
  • Australian Nursing Federation (Victorian Branch)
  • Australian Women Lawyers
  • Copyright Agency Limited
  • Fred P. Archer Charitable Trust
  • Helen Macpherson Smith Schutt Trust
  • Kalgoorlie Consolidated Gold Mining
  • Myer Foundation
  • Pamela Denoon Trust
  • Project Deborah
  • Tarlina Association
Commonwealth Government
  • ABC Rural
  • ANZAC Centenary Public Grants Program
  • Australian Research Council
  • Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet: Office for Women
  • Department of Veterans’ Affairs;
  • Department of Immigration & Multicultural & Indigenous Affairs
  • Family Court of Australia
  • Federal Court of Australia
  • Museum of Australian Democracy
  • National Archives of Australia
  • National Film and Sound Archive
  • National Library of Australia
ACT Government
  • Community Centenary Initiatives Fund
  • Office for Women
  • Heritage Grants Program Awards
  • Women’s Consultative Council
NSW Government
  • Office for Women
  • Premier’s Department, Sesquicentenary of Responsible Government Committee
  • State Records New South Wales
Victorian Government
  • Centenary of Women’s Suffrage Grant Scheme
  • Department of Communities, Multicultural Commission
  • Department of Environment Land Water and Planning
  • Museums Victoria
  • Public Record Office Victoria
WA Government
  • Office for Women
Local Government
  • Broken Hill City Council
  • Kalgoorlie-Boulder City Council
Other academic organisations
  • Australian Catholic University
  • Australian National University
  • Curtin University
  • Griffith University
  • Monash University
  • University of Adelaide
  • University of Sydney