• Entry type: Resource
  • Entry ID: AWH001820

A History of Aboriginal lands and reserves in Victoria, 1835-1971 / by Philip Felton

  • Repository AIATSIS Manuscript and Rare Books Collection
  • Reference MS 3186
  • Date Range 1835 - 1971
  • Description

    Overview of the history of Victorian Aboriginal reserves and details of individual reserve sites; Buntingdale Wesleyan Mission; Goulburn Protectorate Station; Keilambete; Merri Creek School; Mordialloc Reserve or Westernport; Mount Franklin Station; Mount Rouse Protectorate Station; Naree Naree Warreene Protectorate Station; Neeriman; Warrandyte; Yarra (Government) Mission; Acheron Station; Bacchus Marsh Reserve; Coranderrk Station; Dergholm Reserve; Duneed Reserve (Geelong); Elliminyte Reserve (Colac); Framlingham; Gayfield Reserve Murray River; Kangertong Reserve; Karngun Reserve (Winchelsea); Lake Boga Mission; Lake Condah; Lake Hindmarsh Mission – Ebenezer; Lake Moodemere or Wahgunyah Reserve; Lake Tyers Station; Maffra Aboriginal Reserve; Ramahyuck Mission; Steiglitz Reserve (Werribee); Tallageira Reserve; Tangambalanga Reserve (near Kiewa); Yelta Mission

  • Formats Manuscript
  • Access Open access - reading.

Related entries

  • See also
    • Ramahyuck Mission (1862 - 1908)
    • Lake Tyers Mission (1861 - 2001)
    • Coranderrk Station (1860 - 1950)
    • Ebenezer Mission Station (1859 - 1904)