• Entry type: Resource
  • Entry ID: AWH002028

South Australian women’s hockey team

  • Repository State Library of South Australia
  • Reference PRG 280/1/34/202
  • Date Range 1923 - 1923
  • Description

    Members of a women’s hockey team representing South Australia; third from left front is Evelyn Tazewell and fourth from left front is Nessie Magarey. Nessie (Agnes Campbell) Magarey was born in 1887 and died in 1965. Both women were leaders in SA and Australian Hockey.

  • Formats Photograph

Related entries

  • Primary
    • Tazewell, Evelyn Ruth (1893 - 1983)