The Australian Women's Register

Entry type: Organisation **Entry ID:** AWE6499

Sisters Publishing Ltd

(1979 - 1983)

Born 19790301

Died 19831231

Summary

Sisters Publishing Ltd was established in 1979 by five female publishers: Diana Gribble, Hilary McPhee, Sally Milner, Anne O'Donovan and Joyce Nicholson. As a feminist company they published works by and for women, and also had a mail-order organisation called Sisters Bookclub.

Archival resources

The University of Melbourne Archives Sisters Publishing Ltd

Mitchell and Dixson Libraries Manuscripts Collection Edna Ryan papers, 1965-1986

Author Details Alannah Croom

Created 7 March 2019 **Last modified** 7 June 2019